Skip to content

tri-state area field trip

August 11, 2011

image credit

today my siblings and I are driving down south with my Dad to go on some sort of family adventure.  we don’t have anything planned beyond seeing my Grandma in New Hope, PA, and doing a tour of Kykuit, one of the Rockefeller mansions in Tarrytown.  I’ve packed my bag with enough Elle Decor magazines to keep me occupied for the 7+ hour drive, and I really have no idea what to expect.  all we have to do is keep an open mind and try not to kill each other after a few too many hours spent in our minivan.

any recommendations for fun/interesting activities anywhere in the Hudson River Valley?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

