Skip to content

anatomy of a Danish breakfast

August 22, 2011

this morning I had to make myself something to eat.  I had not had a chance to go grocery shopping yet, and my Danish roommate graciously allowed me to raid her own stash of Danish staples.

so I filled my IKEA bowl with raw oats (I couldn’t figure out how to use the microwave), yogurt (it came in a milk container), and jam.

for tomorrow, I picked up a loaf of bread for toast.  however, I don’t have a toaster and the Danes don’t believe in peanut butter…I’ll figure it out.

 

 

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

