Skip to content

en un mois, je vais à Paris!

August 27, 2011

one of the great things about my study abroad program is that they consider ‘Europe to be our classroom.’  so while I’m having an amazing time getting to know Copenhagen and what it means to be a Dane, soon I will be jetting off to other parts of Europe.

my core program includes a trip to France, and we’ll visit Paris, Verdun, and Reims.  to say that I’m excited would e a HUGE understatement.  while I didn’t have the diligence to learn the French language beyond 10th grade, I have had an enormous crush on the city for a very, very long time.

so while my primary focus while I’m there will be on school and enhancing my learning experience, I will definitely get my fill of baguettes, macarons, and the Eiffel tower.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2011 9:38 am

    Oh my gosh, you will LOVE Paris. It is gorgeous. Just looking at these pictures makes me wish I could go with you!

  2. August 28, 2011 3:15 pm

    Thanks for your sweet comment, in a way I’m a little bit glad it’s not only the London summer that’s so rubbish…sorry ;-)

    I’m sure you will absolutely love Paris! It has so many beautiful sights to discover and so much to do, enjoy!

    Love from London xo

  3. August 29, 2011 5:40 pm

    this is so exciting!! what a wonderful opportunity to study abroad, i hope to one of these years :)

    i’ve never been to Europe, but these photos make me want to go desperately. :P mm, especially that macaroon. the first one looks like crumbling blue crystals.

    best of luck to you this semester in your travels, enjoy every single moment!!!!!!!! <3 xo

Leave a Reply

