Skip to content

tonight, the ballet

September 20, 2011

the whole reason I am taking the history of European ballet this semester is because we get to go to see the Royal Ballet Company several times.  tonight is my first trip to the Royal Theater, and I am beyond excited to dress up and see La Sylphide live.  all we do in class is talk about romantic ballets and watch clips from them – Swan Lake, Sleeping Beauty…I couldn’t imagine a better way to spend my Tuesday and Friday mornings.

all images are reblogged from Tumblr

have you ever been to the ballet?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2011 7:57 am

    I have never been to the ballet, but my favorite one is The Nutcracker by Tchaikovsky. I can’t believe it is from 1892.

  2. September 20, 2011 7:58 am

    Nice !

  3. September 21, 2011 6:01 pm

    i went to the ballet twice last season here in New York. I absolutely loved it! it was even better with champagne ;)

Leave a Reply

