Skip to content

lately, via my iPhone

September 22, 2011

1.  I finally found real gum!  I don’t know how many times I thought I’d found gum to satisfy my craving, only to discover that I’d bought licorice instead.  yuck.  they love licorice here and I can’t stand the stuff (especially when it looks like gum).

2.  I satisfied my kaffe & koge craving yet again.  this time my coffee was paired with some sort of apple strudel with fresh whipped cream.  I was also offered sour cream as a topping, which is apparently pretty popular here.  next time I think I’ll give it a go.

3.  I went to the Royal Ballet here the other night to see La Sylphide.  it was wonderful — the dancers, the costumes, the theater, me fellow ballet attendees.  I get to go to 4 more ballets over the course of the semester for class, and I can’t wait.

4.  the road bike racing continues here, and I am so ready to have my city and bus route back.

5.  seriously, I’m now late for everything, thanks to the sporadic closing of walkways and roads.

6.  I was just a few minutes late getting to the Royal Cast Collection for my art & archeaology class.  it is a big, old building on the harbor just filled with replicas of the world’s most famous statues and sculptures.  pretty cool and a little creepy.

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

