Skip to content

stockholm syndrome

September 22, 2011

tomorrow morning I am jetting off even further north to Stockholm, Sweden for a 3 day weekend.  I won’t be eating any reindeer, but I am excited to go to Ice Bar and dance in the discotheques of the nation that produced ABBA.

when I started to think about what I should pack for this trip, I got a little panicky.  I’m already getting really tired of my super-edited wardrobe, and wearing the same pieces over and over is making a few of them show their age.

so I did what any rational person would do: go shopping!  after class, I hit up Zara for something chic, easy to pack, and appropriate in the land of Acne and Cheap Monday.  plus these will serve me well as I travel to Berlin and Paris next week (if I justify it enough, then it doesn’t do any damage to my bank account).

2 easy, flowy black blouses from Zara, one with polka dots, one not.  I can breathe easy now.

once I added these 2 pieces to my closet options, packing got a whole lot easier.

a sea of black, greys, stripes, and polka dots, all from H&M, Urban Outfitters, Zara, and American Apparel, with the exception of my favorite vintage leopard print mini dress.

so now that I’ve got the packing thing out of the way, I can start planning what we should do there.

do you have any must-see destinations for me in Stockholm?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

