Skip to content

indian summer in Berlin

October 18, 2011

before I made it to Paris, I spent less than 48 hours in Berlin.  it is by far the coolest city I’ve ever been to.  street art is everywhere, and Oktoberfest beer prices were in effect.  their dance clubs are full of the ultimate hipsters who only start their nights at 3 am.  everything was a stark contrast between the old and the new, and it is very obvious how disturbed this place has been politically for the last century.  I was delirious for most of my adventure, but I wouldn’t mind going back.  I have a lot to say about this trip, but here are a few of my favorite pictures from my short and really glorious stay in Berlin.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2011 10:45 am

    oh my goodness this makes me want to travel to somewhere completely new so much & explore & soak up every ounce of novelty! i love the details you captured here. berlin sounds groovy

  2. jesssica permalink
    October 18, 2011 1:23 pm

    i was wondering, where did you stay in Berlin?

  3. October 18, 2011 2:32 pm

    Berlin is such a crazy, creative, wild and magical city. I lived there for a year and loved every second of it, still can’t get enough and adore every second I spend there going back to visit friends. I always love hearing other people’s positive feedback on it.

  4. October 18, 2011 9:21 pm

    Now I have a huge crush on Berlin!

  5. October 24, 2011 3:00 pm

    at the Heart of Gold Hostel. it was pretty decent, as far as inexpensive hostels go. it’s supposedly Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy themed, which is a neat little touch if you’re into Douglas Adams.

Leave a Reply

