Skip to content

Berlin, via my iPhone

December 15, 2011

I am now back in Copenhagen after 2 amazing days in Berlin.  I firmly stand by my statement that Berlin is my favorite European city.  it may not be as magical as Paris or as ancient as Rome, but it is a city of individuals, conceptual cafés full of friends, deserted warehouses that have been converted into studios, and delicious beer.  I had a hard time leaving, and I know that I will find myself on the city’s graffiti-ed streets again.

sunrise at 7:30 am

on a portion of the Berlin Wall in the East Side Gallery

a chai tea latte & rhubarb meringue cake at Milch & Zucker

a light dinner at Mein Haus am See on Brunnenstraße — try the orange beer

brunch at Café Bravo on Auguststraße

thrifting at Humana

schneeballen – literally, a snowball, or delicious pastry

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2011 8:01 am

    “conceptual cafés full of friends, deserted warehouses that have been converted into studios, ” .. love that, sounds amazing. you’re so lucky to have had such a comprehensive abroad experience this semester! i have to say i think you’re pretty brave/awesome for all the traveling you’ve been doing on your own.

    i could really get a sense of the city through these pics. nice!

  2. Evan permalink
    December 20, 2011 2:03 am

    These photos are really cool, via your iPhone. I was wondering the quality of photos I could get when I leave in January to study for a semester in Florence. Looks to me like it’s definitely doable.

    Where else will you be traveling to? Recommendations for Berlin?

    PS-you’re “about me” design is the most creative I’ve seen.

  3. December 21, 2011 12:52 pm

    hi Evan! thanks for checking out my blog. I actually just returned back to the States on Monday, so my European adventures have very sadly come to a close (at least for now). I went to 10 different countries and loved every single city I visited — check out my travel blog for more detailed posts and tips for each place: annatravels.tumblr.com

    have an AMAZING time in Firenze! and eat lots of pasta, pizza, and gelato for me.

Leave a Reply

