Skip to content

back in the u s of a

December 21, 2011

after 8 long hours on a plane, I made it safely and easily back to this great country.  I never really thought of myself as being especially nationalistic.  I don’t always like America, and there are a heck of a lot of things I’d like to change.  However, hearing everyone speak English, having the door held open for me as a struggled with my luggage, and getting New England seafood for suspiciously low prices for my first dinner here reminded me how much I love this place.

it all seems really surreal, but it feels really good to be home in Vermont, surrounded by majestic mountains and the people I love the most.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

