Skip to content

postcards from abroad, part I

December 26, 2011

I’ve only been in the US for a week and I’m already getting super nostalgic over my time spent abroad.

I have a big pile of postcards and an scrapbook overflowing with ticket stubs and city maps to remind me of the past 5 months, but I have already found myself wandering over to SkyScanner.com (my favorite airfare finder) and looking up cheap flights.

thankfully (I suppose), my empty bank account is a reminder that I must remain in the real world for a little bit before I can hop across the pond for my next big adventure.

1&2  Amsterdam     3&4  Prague     5  London   6   Cambridge

how do you feel about postcards?  tacky souvenir or valuable proof of a trip?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 26, 2011 12:54 pm

    I love your idea of uploading your postcards onto your computer & blog. Such a great way to make sure you never lose them.

  2. December 26, 2011 3:16 pm

    In my opinion, postcards are the perfect lightweight and reasonably priced souvenir. I actually sent one home from each place I visited and the fam let me keep them when I got back :).

  3. December 28, 2011 9:12 am

    I love postcards. My parents collected them from their travels in the 70s and 80s, and we have some awesome vintage ones- my mom just gave me a stack from San Francisco!

Leave a Reply

