Skip to content

happy national croissant day!

January 30, 2012

image source

according to the ladies over at Matchbook Mag, today’s the day to feast on these flakey & buttery pastries.  I’ve had more than my fair share of croissants over the past 6 months, having as many as 3 a day when I was within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower (when in France…).  so eat up, and be sure to pair it with a cappuccino for an extra special snack.

One Comment leave one →
  1. ael1224 permalink
    January 30, 2012 10:39 am

    No need for me to celebrate National Croissant Day…I’ve definitely made a ham and cheese croissant my snack of choice for the return trip home from clubbing. Because I live in Berlin I’m not going home till like 6 am, so the bakeries just open up with fresh ones…Mmmmm… :)

Leave a Reply

