Skip to content

look & listen

February 5, 2012

my new car came equipped with a free subscription to Sirius radio for three months, and while at first I thought I wouldn’t really use it, I’m now mildly obsessed with a few of the alternative/collegiate-minded stations and they’ve turned me on to a few new songs from my favorite bands.  here are a few songs that I can’t stop listening to right now:

Fun – We Are Young ft. Janelle Monáe

Air – Kelly Watch the Stars

Dr. Dog – Heart It Races

(a song originally done by Architecture in Helsinki)

Coconut Records – West Coast

(side note – Coconut Records is basically just actor Jason Schwartzman having a great time.  and did you know he was the drummer for Phantom Planet?  any fan of The OC out there? California?)

Miike Snow – Black and Blue

Sleigh Bells – Infinity Guitars

(Sleigh Bells is releasing a new album, Reign of Terror, on Valentine’s Day)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

