Skip to content

eat: durgin park

February 21, 2012

when I was little, we would go down to Boston every summer to watch my mom play her flute in some annual concert.  I wasn’t always a huge fan of sitting in a stuffy concert hall in the middle of July, but I did love our regular stops at Durgin Park.  my dad used to come here when he was a little kid, too, and while I’m sure the prices have gone up a little bit over the decades, the pile of delicious cornbread that are plunked on each table taste exactly the same.  I hadn’t been here in several years, but when my dad, sister, and I made a quick trip to Boston in January we just had to stop in.  try the clam chowda and don’t be intimidated by the huge platters of fried clams.  with the ocean just a few blocks away and a steady crowd that starts coming in early in the day and doesn’t leave until late, it’s obvious that the smock-clad crew at this joint know what they’re doing.

340 Faneuil Hall Market Place

Boston, MA 02109

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

