Skip to content

I am a NYLON girl

March 16, 2012

I’m constantly inspired by my own childhood.  the 90s were awesome, just admit it.

sometimes I rock a totally inappropriate amount of eye makeup.

I think loafers >> pumps.

I have multiple tattoos & piercings, but most people have no idea.

I like knowing about musical groups before other people, but this is mostly because I only like going to really small, intimate shows were I can dance my heart out and possibly meet the band.

I’m not afraid of DIY hair dye.

I like to travel off of the beaten path.  give me obscure & beautiful over trendy & popular any day.

I have more girl crushes than boy crushes.

I love knowing how cool stuff is made (Factory Girl rocksss).

sometimes it’s fun to dress like a cliché.  wear boat shoes on a yacht, tennis whites on the court, and Doc Martens to a concert.

collaging is one of my favorite pastimes.

I’m obsessed with classic books and famous art museums.

leggings are pants (but tights aren’t).

my first celebrity sighting was Alexa Chung and I’m still really excited about it.

I am a NYLON girl.

my mom was kind enough to renew my NYLON subscription when she learned I was saving my pennies.  now I’m back to poring over the articles, each neon-accented page filled with finds like Japanese beauty products, Brooklyn-based bands, and child stars from the 90s that you totally forgot about but are still pretty awesome.

what’s your favorite magazine?

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 2, 2013 7:37 pm

    Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Very helpful information specifically the last part :) I care for such information much. I was seeking this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

