Skip to content

just announced: Osheaga 2012

March 24, 2012

on Tuesday evening the lineup for the Osheaga music festival was announced.  even though I’ve already seen 80% of these groups live, I could not be more excited to spend the first weekend in August wandering around Parc Jean-Drapeau listening to some of the best groups around.

I’ve declared my passion for live music openly and often on this blog, and this festival is the reason I can now say that I’ve seen more than 100 incredible acts live over the years.  it’s still rather small and intimate compared to Bonnaroo, Coachella, or Lollapalooza, but it’s been attracting larger acts now than it did back in 2007.

I can’t wait to eat poutine, speak broken French with the beer girls, and dance my little heart out to both indie bands and Snoop Dogg.  Snoop Dogg was there 2 years ago and it was ridiculous how the festival quickly turned into a rap concert with girls in bikinis and weed smoke everywhere.  it’s the highlight of my year!

read about my past Osheaga experiences here and here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

