Skip to content

spring beauty inspiration

April 14, 2012

my collages & scan from April 2012 Elle

with each season, I’m trying to rethink the way I stock my makeup bag.  now that the days are longer and I’ve replaced my boots with ballet flats, I’m shaking up my look.  for day, I want to try lighter shades, maybe a little more blush than usual, and at night, cat eyes and fun lipstick.  I loved the Vanessa Bruno interview in the April 2012 issue of ELLE, especially her advice about only having one feature made up at a time.  that way you can experiment with new techniques and products without feeling too far out of my comfort zone.  I really want to try fake lashes or the tangerine lipstick that everyone’s raving about, but I also know that I’d be the talk of my little Vermont town if I tried them both at the same time.  not that I really care, but it’s nice not to feel too strange.

what are you trying this spring?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. stilishbabe permalink
    April 14, 2012 9:44 am

    i just love the makeup trends this season!

  2. verokite permalink
    April 15, 2012 9:38 am

    You should definitely try tangerine. I tried it out in 2005 and fell in love with it! I ´ve bought 4 lipsticks since!! PS: I also live in a small town, Pamplona.

Leave a Reply

