Skip to content

anna sun

April 16, 2012

– walk the moon

1. source 2. source 3. source 4. source 5. source 6. source 7. source

something has always scared me about too much white in one place, be it a room, an outfit, or a flower arrangement.  maybe it’s the fear of ruining something so pristine and beautiful, knowing that I always manage to get a smidge of some substance on everything.  white also acts as a blank canvas, and the absence of pattern means that I have to make up for it somehow and create a spectacle some other way.  if you wear all black, it means you’re a badass, or a gallerina, or a writer, but all white is ambiguous.  it leaves more room for interpretation, and that freaks me out.  is it rational to be afraid of a color, or rather, an absence of color?  I think not, which is why I’m going to embrace it this spring.  at least I know it will make me look tan.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

