Skip to content

basic space

June 25, 2012

color scheme for the walls in my new apartment

1. Dove’s Cry

2. Nautical Blue

3. Crisp White

big changes are coming my way!  I am finally moving into my own apartment.  it’s not huge, but it’s going to be all mine.

this weekend I started to pick up a few things to make it feel like home.  I don’t move in until July 1st, but I’m just itching to get started on this process.

to start, I stopped by Lowe’s this weekend and picked up some paint.  painting an accent wall or two is a relatively cheap and easy way to completely transform a space, and I’ve decided to do one big wall in the grey color and the kitchen wall in the blue.

after putting money down for the first month and security, I have a barely existent budget for decorating.  that’s why I’ve been really inspired by minimalistic but chic spaces where your everyday stuff makes up the decor.  it’s utilitarian and easy, keeping the things I like and use the most out in the open: books, perfume bottles, colorful heels, and art supplies.  and a flower arrangement or two, of course.

click on each image to see source

keep an eye on my Tumblr and Pinterest board to see more of my design inspiration.  also, expect to see a lot of my projects and progress on this blog in the very near future.  from fixing up frames that I found at Goodwill to stocking my spices, it will all appear here on Spectacles.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2012 10:25 am

    ‘Fantastic Man’ – great name!

  2. June 25, 2012 10:39 am

    So inspiring !!!

Leave a Reply

