Skip to content

in the fall

November 13, 2011

in Copenhagen, we didn’t really get to have autumn.  it has been cold since early September, and the leaves merely faded, not turning bright orange before falling to the ground.  I’ve been lucky enough to travel around Europe and see the changing leaves in their many forms all over the continent.  I’m really glad I was able to step on a few crunchy leaves this season, but I wish I could’ve had one long weekend as a leaf peeper in my Vermont hometown.

1.  Oslo  2.  Prague  3.  Cambridge  4.  Frankfurt

did the leaves turn where you are?

‘autumn’ thoughts are from Tumblr

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2011 4:10 pm

    No, I think all the rain had something to do with the lack of bright colors. We did have golds and yellows but not many reds. Nice photos–love the prose in the beginning.

  2. November 17, 2011 4:02 pm

    Beautiful photos! I’m in the North of England and the leaves turned here, it’s one of my favourite times of year :)

Leave a comment